WE ARE (Deluxe) CD


Ships on: July 23, 2024

WE ARE is a career-changing, chart-topping album from musician and activist Jon Batiste. WE ARE celebrates Black American culture and music while exploring themes of lineage, authenticity, excellence and evolution. Awarded the GRAMMY® for Album of the Year, this body of work is about honoring roots and traditions, while looking forward to the future and constantly evolving. Featuring Mavis Staples, Zadie Smith, PJ Morton, Trombone Shorty, Kizzo, Autumn Rowe, Steve Jordan, and many more. This expanded deluxe edition includes new features from Tori Kelly, and BJ The Chicago Kid and a new remix from Big Freedia.


1. I NEED YOU (2:37)
2. FREEDOM (2:58)
3. CRY (3:57)
4. BOY HOOD feat. PJ Morton, Trombone Shorty (4:26)
5. SING feat. Tori Kelly (3:11)
6. WE ARE feat. St. Augustine High School Marching 100, David Gauthier, Gospel Soul Children, Craig Adams, Braedon Gautier, Brennan Gautier, Autumn Rowe (4:25)
7. TELL THE TRUTH (3:21)
8. ADULTHOOD feat. Hot 8 Brass Band (3:42)
10. MAVIS (0:20)
11. FREEDOM feat. Big Freedia (2:52)
12. TELL THE TRUTH feat. Michael Batiste, Big Chief Romeo of the Mardi Gras Indian Show (3:21)
13. MOVEMENT 11’ (2:02)
14. WORK IT OUT (3:07)
15. ADULTHOOD feat. Hot 8 Brass Band (3:42)
16. SHOW ME THE WAY feat. Zadie Smith (3:40)
17. SING (3:07)
18. WE ARE feat. Abi Bernadoth (3:19)
19. UNTIL (1:02)